Skip to main content

Dates

Session dates

 

2020/2021
sessions

New students start date

Current students start date

Session end date

Current students are welcome at the ELC during breaks between sessions

Summer Monday, June 22 Monday, June 29 Friday, August 14
Fall 1 Monday, August 31 Tuesday, September 8 Friday, October 23 October 26 to 30
Fall 2 Monday, October 26 Monday, November 2 Friday, December 18
Winter 1 Monday, January 4 Monday, January 11 Friday, February 26 January 4 to 8
Winter 2 Monday, March 1 Monday, March 8 Friday, April 23 March 1 to 5
Spring Monday, June 21 Monday, June 28 Friday, August 13

 

Sample schedules

 

Weekly schedule

Time

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

9 a.m. to noon With instructor With instructor With instructor With instructor With instructor
Noon to 1 p.m. Lunch break Lunch break Lunch break Lunch break No classes
1 to 2 p.m.  With instructor With instructor Applied Language Workshop Academic
Support Hour
2 to 3 p.m. Applied Language Workshop
3 to 4 p.m. No classes

 

Sample schedule for new students: mandatory academic preparation workshops

Time

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Morning Placement test Workshops Workshops Workshops Workshops
Afternoon MCA* MCA* MCA* MCA* MCA*

*MCA - Making Canadian Arrangements